Search Tips:

Below are the instructions for searching by each of the three categories. Although all three are available, the most reliable results will be obtained by using the case number as the search will result in only those dates for that single case.

To access the Calendar, please visit the OAH Web Calendar application or enter the following URL into your browser: https://www.applications.dgs.ca.gov/OAH/OAHCalendarWeb/SpecialEducation

How to search the hearing and mediation calendars (click on each step for additional information)

    • To search by Hearing Date: Click on the “Hearing Date” option and enter in the blank field the date in numerical format.  For example, April 18, 2018, should be entered as 4/18/18 or 4/18/2018.
    • To search by Case Number: Click on the “Case Number” option and enter the case number in the blank field.
    • To search by School District: Click on the “School District” option and enter the name of the school district in the blank field. The full name of the school district is not needed. For example, San Juan Unified School District dates will appear even if you only type in the field “San Juan”.
  1. This will search for hearings under the parameters you have entered.
  2. Case Number:  XXXXXXXXXX       Hearing Type: (This will be “Hearing” or “Mediation”)

    Case Status:   Open           Case Days Open:  (Number)

    Case File Date:  (Date)                    Case Closed Date:  (Usually blank)

    Decision Issued Date:  (Blank unless a decisions has been issued)

    Agency Name:  Department of Education – Special Education Division

    Case Name:  Student (The name will not appear)

    School District:  (Name of the school district)

    Hearing Date:  (This should be the same date as your search date)  Time:  (Date)

          Judge Assigned to Hearing:  (Name of Judge)       Court Reporter:  (blank)

          Assigned Office:  (OAH’s regional office assigned to this case)

Additional Calendar Related Resources

Scheduling Guide – This document provides the general guidelines OAH follows for setting mediations, prehearing conferences, mediations and status conferences for Special Education cases. For example: prehearing conferences are set on Monday and Friday only at specific times; Mediations are generally held Tuesdays, Wednesdsays and Thursdays, but special requests for a Monday or Friday mediation will be approved if space is available. Beginning January 1, 2022, half-day mediations are now available with the morning mediations beginning at 9:30 a.m. and the afternoon mediations beginning at 1:30 p.m. Full-day mediations, which begin at 9:30 a.m., are available in all cases other than Los Angeles Unified School District.

English

OAH Special Education Scheduling Guide 

 

Arabic

دليل تحديد مواعيد جلسات التربية الخاصة التابعة لمكتب الجلسات الإدارية - العربية 

 

Cantonese (Chinese Traditional)

粵語(繁體中文)- 行政聽證處 (OAH) 特殊教育時間安排指南 


Mandarin (Chinese Simplified)
普通话(简体中文)- OAH特殊教育排期指南

 

SPANISH
Español - Guía de rogramación de Educación Especial de la OAH

 

VIETNAMESE
Tiếng Việt - Hướng dẫn về Lịch làm việc cho Giáo Dục Đặc Biệt OAH

 

 

2022:

 OAH's Special Education Division will be closed on the following holidays in 2021:

· Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

· Monday, February 21 - Presidents’ Day

· Monday, February 28 – Thursday, March 3 - Administrative Law Judges – Training Dates

· Thursday, March 31 - Cesar Chavez Day

· Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day

· Monday, July 4 - Independence Day

· Monday, September5 - Labor Day

· Friday, November 11 - Veterans Day

· Thursday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Day

· Friday, November 25 - Day after Thanksgiving

· Monday, December 26 - Christmas Day (Observed)

ALJ Training for 2022: Monday, February 28 through Friday, March 4. No hearings or prehearing conferences will be held during this week. 

ALJ Staff Meetings 2022:   ALJ Staff Meetings will be held on the first Monday of each month, the dates for which are listed below. On these dates no hearings will be held, and prehearing conferences will only be held at 1:00 p.m. or 3:00 p.m. 

  • Monday, January 3
  • Monday, February 7
  • Monday, March 7
  • Monday April 4
  • Monday, May 2
  • Monday, June 6
  • Monday, July 11
  • Monday, August 1
  • Monday, September 12
  • Monday, October 3
  • Monday, November 7
  • Monday, December 5

 

 

Having trouble finding your case dates?

Contact your case manager identified on your case documents.

Or contact OAH at (916) 263-0880



Special Education Calendar

Access the Special Education Calendar