Requests for records may be oral or in writing; however, DGS encourages written requests to assist the department in providing accurate, complete and timely responses. Inquiries for DGS should be emailed to the Office of Public Affairs at DGSPublicAffairs@dgs.ca.govInquiries for OAH should be emailed to OAHPRA@dgs.ca.gov.

Each division within DGS has a designated public records officer. Requests for public records can also be directed to the designated public records officer for the division holding the records. See the list of public records officers below.

Records exempt:

Records are open to public inspection at all times during normal working hours. Every person has the right to inspect any record except those exempt from disclosure by statute or other authority. (See, e.g., Gov. Code ยง 6254 et seq.) Where portions of a record are exempt, DGS will produce the non-exempt portions.

Cost:

Copies of records not exempt from disclosure will be provided upon pre-payment of copying costs. The fee for copies is 10 cents per page. 

PRA Officers by Office and Division

2349 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 263-0550
Fax: (916) 263-0554

Email: OAHPRA@dgs.ca.gov

Contact(s):  Nicole Srinivasan
Asa Marie Standfeldt

2525 Natomas Park Drive, Suite 130
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 263-0956

Michael Nearman
Email: Michael.Nearman@dgs.ca.gov

Laura Mills
Email: Laura.Mills@dgs.ca.gov

Business Services Section and Contracts
707 Third Street, Second Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605 

Danielle Benedetti
Phone: (916) 375-4952
Fax: (916) 376-1778
Email: OBASPRR@dgs.ca.gov

400 R Street, Suite 310
Sacramento, CA  95811

Phone: (916) 319-9610

Contact: Phil McPhaul
Email: Phil.McPhaul@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 3rd Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 375-4106
Fax: (
916) 375-4808                         

Contact:    
Marquel Seither
Email: Marquel.Seither@dgs.ca.gov

Renee Cochran
Email: Renee.Cochran@dgs.ca.gov

Facilities Management Division
707 Third Street, 3rd Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone (916) 441-9661
Fax: (
916)323-0650

Contacts:    
Maria Vaca
Email: Maria.Vaca@dgs.ca.gov

Direct Construction Unit
1421 N Market Blvd, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95834

Phone: (916) 696-3005
Fax: (916) 376-6215

Contact:  
Aldrina Sinegal
Email: Aldrina.Sinegal@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 9th Floor
West Sacramento, CA

Phone: (916) 376-5142
Fax: (
916) 376-5151

Contact(s):   
Ari Garcia
Email: Ari.Garcia@dgs.ca.gov

Cailin Simi
E
mail:  Cailin.Simi@dgs.ca.gov

1700 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834

Fax: (916) 928-4635

Contact:  Monica Diaz
E
mail: Monica.Diaz@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 7th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 376-5419
Fax: (
916) 376-5390

Contact: Amy Applegate
Email: Amy.Applegate@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 8th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 376-1899
Fax: (
916) 376-5116

Contact: Dianne Medina
Email: Dianne.Medina@dgs.ca.gov 

707 Third Street, 2nd Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Fax: (916) 375-4362
Email: PDPRR@dgs.ca.gov

Contacts:    
Renay Levingston
Phone: (916) 375-5977

Greg Davis
Phone: (916) 375-4349

707 Third Street, 8th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Email:  DGSPublicAffairs@dgs.ca.gov

707 3rd Street, 6th Floor 
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 376-1753
Fax: (916) 376-6721

Contact: Lisa Jones
E
mail: Lisa.Jones@dgs.ca.gov

Asset Management Branch
(Including: Statewide Property Inventory, Portfolio Management, and Surplus Sales)
707 Third Street, 5th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Fax: (916) 376-6381

Contacts: 
Scott Vreede
Phone: (916) 
376-1873
Email: Scott.Vreede@dgs.ca.gov

Marissa Torres
Phone: (916) 
376-1799
Email: Marissa.Torres@dgs.ca.gov

Asset Management Branch
(Leasing)
707 Third Street, 5th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Fax: (916) 376-6381

Contacts:    
Alicia Ellsworth
Phone: (916) 
375-4171
Email: Alicia.Ellsworth@dgs.ca.gov

Marissa Torres
Phone: (
916) 376-1799
Email:  Marissa.Torres@dgs.ca.gov

Construction Management and Inspection Branch
1421 N. Market Blvd., Suite 100
Sacramento, CA  95834

Phone: (916) 696-3015
Fax: (
916) 376-6215

Contact: Sarah Thomas
Email: Sarah.Thomas@dgs.ca.gov

Project Management and Development Branch
(Architecture and Engineering)
707 Third Street, 4th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Fax: (916) 376-1677
Email: PMDBContractSupport@dgs.ca.gov

Contact: Summer Reynolds
Phone: (
916) 376-1820

Ammerson Thompson
Phone: (916) 376-4076

Asset Management Branch
Real Property Services Section
707 Third Street, 5th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Fax: (916) 375-4029

Contacts:    
Brenda Buckner
Phone: (
916) 375-4696
Email: Brenda.Buckner@dgs.ca.gov

Janet Kemper
Phone: (916) 376-4199
Email: Janet.Kemper@dgs.ca.gov

Tatyana Stavitskiy
Phone: (
916) 376-2917
Email: Tatyana.Stavitskiy@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 1st Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 376-5297
Fax: (
916) 375-5277

Contact: Isabel Cortez Raj
Email: Isabel.Cortez@dgs.ca.gov

1102 Q Street, Suite 5100
S
acramento, CA  95811

Fax: (916) 322-8809

Contact:
Melissa Nevis
Phone: (
916) 322-3727
Email: Melissa.Nevis@dgs.ca.gov

344 North 7th Street
Sacramento, CA  95814

Phone: (916) 445-9110
Fax: (916) 445-9111

Contact: Paula Rogers
Email: Paula.Rogers@dgs.ca.gov

707 Third Street, 5th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Phone: (916) 704-3963

Contact: Kent Nielsen
Email: Kent.Nielsen@dgs.ca.gov

Request Public Records

Office of Public Affairs

Department of General Services

707 3rd Street, 8th Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605

(916) 376-5037
DGSPublicAffairs@dgs.ca.gov