Deputy Director & Chief Counsel

Leslie Lopez (916) 376-5085 leslie.lopez@dgs.ca.gov

Assistant Chiefs Counsel

Thomas Patton (916) 376-5113 thomas.patton@dgs.ca.gov

Anna Woodrow (916) 376-5099 anna.woodrow@dgs.ca.gov

Attorneys

Jonette Banzon (916) 376-5107 jonette.banzon@dgs.ca.gov

Viana Barbu (916) 376-5078 viana.barbu@dgs.ca.gov

Natalie Bocanegra (916) 376-5109 natalie.bocanegra@dgs.ca.gov

Lance Davis (916) 376-5105 lance.davis@dgs.ca.gov

Kevin Dollison (916) 376-5115 kevin.dollison@dgs.ca.gov

Laurie Giberson (916) 376-5111 laurie.giberson@dgs.ca.gov 

Rick Goldberg (916) 376-5108 richard.goldberg@dgs.ca.gov 

Alex Holtz (916) 376-5102 alex.holtz@dgs.ca.gov

Bryan Kimura (916) 376-5106 bryan.kimura@dgs.ca.gov 

Nicole Lorek-Robles (916) 376-5112  nicole.lorekrobles@dgs.ca.gov

Daniel Rios (916) 376-5079 daniel.rios@dgs.ca.gov

Ephraim Egan (916) 376-5103 ephraim.egan@dgs.ca.gov

Special Investigator

Mario Alvarado (916) 443-9936 mario.alvarado@dgs.ca.gov

Legal Assistant

Patricia Galvan (916) 376-5098 patricia.galvan@dgs.ca.gov

Administrative Assistant

Kimberly Scruggs (916) 376-5092 kimberly.scruggs@dgs.ca.gov

Intellectual Property Analyst

Cathy Moua (916) 376-5097 cathy.moua@dgs.ca.gov

Legal Support Supervisor

Teresa Sousa (916) 376-5091 teresa.sousa@dgs.ca.gov

Support Staff

Beverly Brown (916) 376-5094 beverly.brown@dgs.ca.gov 

Susan Burns (916) 376-5096 susan.burns@dgs.ca.gov

Christina Meinke  (916) 376-3870  christina.meinke@dgs.ca.gov

A

Administrative Law - Jonette Banzon

Afro-American Museum - Rick Goldberg

Aging - Nicole Lorek

Aging, Commission On - Nicole Lorek

Agricultural Labor Relations Board - Dan Rios

Air Resources Board - Nicole Lorek

Alcohol & Drug Programs - Daniel Rios

Alcoholic Beverage Control - Jonette Banzon

Alternative Energy & Advanced Transportation - Kevin Dollison

Arts Council - Richard Goldberg

B

Baldwin Hills Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Boating And Waterways - Bryan Kimura

Building Standards Commission - Viana Barbu

Bureau Of Automotive Repair - Alex Holtz

Business and Consumer Services Agency - Nicole Lorek

Business and Economic Development (GoBiz) - Rick Goldberg

Business Oversight, Dept. of - Jonette Banzon

C

Calif. Conservation Corps - Nicole Lorek

Calif. Exposition & State Fair - Jonette Banzon

CA Consumer Power & Conservation Financing Authority - Kevin Dollison

California Secure Choice Retirement Savings Investment Board - 

Cal EPA - Dan Rios

CalRecycle - Dan Rios

Central Valley Flood Protection Board (formerly Reclamation Board) - Alex Holtz

Child Development Programs - 

Child Support Services - Jonette Banzon

Children & Family Commission (First Five)  - Viana Barbu

Chiropractic Examiners, Board Of - Alex Holtz

Citizen's Redistricting Commission 
- Laurie Giberson

Coachella Valley Mountains Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Coastal Commission - Lance Davis

Coastal Conservancy - Lance Davis

Colorado River Board - Bryan Kimura

Community Services & Development - Lance Davis

Conservation, Department of - Nicole Lorek

Consumer Affairs - Nicole Lorek

Controller's Office - Natalie Bocanegra

Corporations, Department of - See Business Oversight, Dept. of

Correctional Peace Officer Standards & Training - Alex Holtz

Corrections, Board Of - (See Corrections & Rehabilitation)

Corrections & Rehabilitation (CDCR), Dept. Of - Lance Davis

D

Debt Advisory Commission - Kevin Dollison

Debt Limit Allocation Committee - Kevin Dollison

Debt & Investment Advisory Commission - Kevin Dollison

Delta Protection Commission - Bryan Kimura

Delta Stewardship Council - Bryan Kimura

Developmental Disabilities Area Boards - Jonette Banzon

Developmental Disabilities, CA Council - Rick Goldberg

Developmental Services - Jonette Banzon

DGS - Business & Acquisitions Services - Laurie Giberson

DGS - Business & Acquisitions Services (Public Works) - Daniel Rios

DGS - Architect - Kevin Dollison

DGS - Audits Section - Laurie Giberson

DGS - Business Services Section - Jonette Banzon

DGS - Enterprise Technology Solutions - Rick Goldberg

DGS - Executive Office - Laurie Giberson

DGS - Facilities Management Division - Daniel Rios 

DGS - Office Of Administrative Hearings - Lance Davis

DGS - Office Of Equal Employment Opportunity - Lance Davis 

DGS - Office Of Fiscal Services - Rick Goldberg

DGS - Office Of Fleet and Asset Management - Natalie Bocanegra

DGS - Office Of Human Resources - Lance Davis

DGS - Office Of Legal Services - Laurie Giberson 

DGS - Office Of Public Schools Construction - Jonette Banzon 

DGS - Office Of Risk & Insurance Management - Lance Davis

DGS - Office Of Risk & Insurance Management - Natural Gas Services - Bryan Kimura

DGS - Office Of Small Business & Disabled Veterans Business Enterprise Services - Jonette Banzon 

DGS - Office Of State Publishing - Nicole Lorek

DGS - Office Of Strategic Planning, Policy & Research - Laurie Giberson 

DGS - Procurement Division - Rick Goldberg

DGS - Real Estate Services Division - Daniel Rios 

DGS - RESD-Asset Management Branch - Alex Holtz 

DGS - RESD-Building & Property Management - Daniel Rios 

DGS - RESD-Construction Unit - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD- Energy Matters (Utilities) - Viana Barbu

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Construction Services - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Design Services - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Direct Construction Unit - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Environmental Services - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Real Estate Leasing - Viana Barbu

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Real Property Services Section - Alex Holtz

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-Seismic and Special Programs - Daniel Rios

DGS - RESD-Project Management & Development Branch-State Owned Leasing and Dev. - Viana Barbu 

E

Education - Viana Barbu

Education Audit Appeals Panel - Viana Barbu

Educational Facilities Authority - Kevin Dollison

Emergency Medical Services Authority - Alex Holtz

Emergency Services, Office of - Rick Goldberg

Employment Development Department - Natalie Bocanegra

Energy Resource Conservation and Development Commission - Rick Goldberg

Environmental Health Hazard Assessment - Dan Rios

Environmental Protection Agency - Dan Rios

Equalization, Board Of - Jonette Banzon

Exposition and Park Management - Rick Goldberg

Exposition And State Fair - Jonette Banzon

F

Fair Employment & Housing - Natalie Bocanegra

Fair Political Practices Commission - Alex Holtz

Fairs And Expositions - Jonette Banzon

Finance - Jonette Banzon

Financial Institutions - See Business Oversight, Dept. of

Financial Information System for California (Fi$Cal) - Rick Goldberg

Fish And Wildlife - Natalie Bocanegra

Food And Agriculture - Nicole Lorek

Forestry & Fire Protection - Bryan Kimura

Franchise Tax Board - Jonette Banzon

G

Gambliing Control, Bureau of - Alex Holtz

Gambling Control Commission - Alex Holtz

Government Operations Agency - Rick Goldberg

Governor's Office - Rick Goldberg

H

Health & Human Services Agency - Bryan Kimura

Health Facilities Financing Authority - Kevin Dollison

Health Care Services - Natalie Bocanegra

High Speed Rail Authority - Bryan Kimura

Highway Patrol - Bryan Kimura

Horse Racing Board - Dan Rios

Housing & Community Development - Bryan Kimura

Housing & Finance Agency - Jonette Banzon

Human Resources, California Dept. of (CalHR) (formerly Personnel Administration) - Kevin Dollison

I

Independent Living Council - Lance Davis

Industrial Development Financing Advisory - Kevin Dollison

Industrial Relations - Rick Goldberg

Information Coordinating Committee - Rick Goldberg

Inspector General - Jonette Banzon

Insurance - Dan Rios

J

Judicial Council Of CA - Alex Holtz

Justice - Natalie Bocanegra

L

Labor & Workforce Development Agency - Natalie Bocanegra

Lands Commission - Bryan Kimura 

Lottery Commission - Rick Goldberg

Library - Dan Rios

Little Hoover Commission - Rick Goldberg

Lt. Governor's Office - Alex Holtz

M

Managed Health Care - Natalie Bocanegra

Mental Health (See State Hospitals, Dept. of) - Rick Goldberg

Military - Jonette Banzon

Motor Vehicles - Nicole Lorek

N

Native American Heritage Commission - Bryan Kimura

Natural Resources Agency - Bryan Kimura

Nursing, Board Of - Alex Holtz

O

Organization & Economy, Commission On - Kevin Dollison

Osteopathic Medical Board Of Calif - Alex Holtz 

P

Parks and Recreation - Lance Davis

Peace Officer Standards & Training Commission - Alex Holtz

Personnel Board - Bryan Kimura

Pesticide Regulation - Daniel Rios

Pilot Commissioners - Bryan Kimura

Planning & Research, Governor's Office - Rick Goldberg

Podiatric Medicine, Board Of - Alex Holtz

Pollution Control Financing Authority - Kevin Dollison

Postsecondary Education Commission - Alex Holtz

Prison Health Care Services - Lance Davis

Prison Industry Authority - Lance Davis

Prison Terms, Board Of - Lance Davis

Private Postsecondary & Voc. Ed. - Alex Holtz

Public Defender's Office - Bryan Kimura

Public Employee Post Employment Benefits - Daniel Rios

Public Employees Retirement Board - Natalie Bocanegra

Public Employment Relations Board - Bryan Kimura

Public Health - Kevin Dollison

Public Utilities Commission - Rick Goldberg

Public Works Board - Anna Woodrow

R

Real Estate Appraisers, Bureau of - Alex Holtz

Real Estate, Bureau Of - Alex Holtz

Reclamation Board - (See Central Valley Flood Protection Board)

Rehabilitation - Alex Holtz

Resources Recycling & Recovery, Dept. Of - Nicole Lorek

S

Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

San Diego River Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

San Francisco Bay Conservation - Bryan Kimura

San Joaquin River Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Scholarshare Investment Board - Kevin Dollison

School Financing Authority - Kevin Dollison

Science Center, California - Rick Goldberg

Secretary Of State - Alex Holtz

Seismic Safety - Jonette Banzon

Senior Legislature, California - Nicole Lorek

Service & Volunteerism, Governor's Office - Daniel Rios

Sierra Nevada Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Social Services - Natalie Bocanegra

State & Community Corrections, Board of - Lance Davis

State Historical Building Safety Board - Kevin Dollison

State Hospitals, Dept. of - Kevin Dollison

State Job Training Coordinating Council - Alex Holtz

State Lands Commission - Bryan Kimura

State Mandates, Commission On - Kevin Dollison

State Teachers Retirement System - Rick Goldberg

Statewide Health Planning & Development - Nicole Lorek

Status Of Women, Commission On - Alex Holtz

Student Aid Commission - Jonette Banzon

Student Loan Authority - Kevin Dollison

Summer School For Arts - Alex Holtz

Systems Integration - Bryan Kimura

T

Tahoe Conservancy - Bryan Kimura

Tax Appeals - Jonette Banzon

Tax Credit Allocation - Kevin Dollison

Taxes and Fees Administration - Jonette Banzon

Teachers Credentialing Commission - Alex Holtz

Technology, Dept. of - Rick Goldberg

Toxic Substance Control - Nicole Lorek

Traffic Safety, Office Of - Laurie Giberson

Transportation Agency - Laurie Giberson

Transportation Finance Authority - Kevin Dollison

Transportation, Department of - Laurie Giberson

Transportation Commission - Laurie Giberson

Treasurer's Office - Kevin Dollison

U

Urban Waterfront Areas - Bryan Kimura

V

Veterans Affairs - Rick Goldberg

Victims Compensation & Govt Claims Board - Alex Holtz

Volunteers Commission, California - Rick Goldberg

W

Water Resources, Department of  - Viana Barbu

Water Resources Control Board - Viana Barbu

Wildlife Conservation Board - Natalie Bocanegra

Workforce Investment Board - Kevin Dollison

Contact

Main Office

Department of General Services
Office of Legal Services

707 3rd Street, Suite 7-330, MS-102
West Sacramento, CA 95605
Phone:  (916) 376-5080