Contact Information

Kim Hunt
(Office Chief)
(916) 376-5271
kim.hunt@dgs.ca.gov

Isabel Cortez-Raj
(Staff Risk Manager - Administration)
(916) 376-5297
isabel.cortez@dgs.ca.gov

General Claims Information or Accident Reporting:
Toll Free: (800) 900-3634
(916) 376-5300
Fax: (916) 376-5277
claims@dgs.ca.gov

Chris Verdin
(Staff Risk Manager - Claims Unit)
(916) 376-5425
christopher.verdin@dgs.ca.gov

Karen Bianchini
(Claims and Insurance Manager)
(916) 376-5280
karen.bianchini@dgs.ca.gov
Thomas Ruelas
(DGS Health and Safety Officer)
(916) 375-4518
thomas.ruelas@dgs.ca.gov

Michael Thomas
(R.E.F. Manager)
(916) 376-5286
michael.thomas@dgs.ca.gov

Bill Simonson
(Emergency Program Manager)
(916) 441-9618
bill.simonson@dgs.ca.gov

Debbie De Anda
(Emergency Program Manager)
(916) 376-5452
debbie.deanda@dgs.ca.gov

General Claims Information
Phone: (800) 955-0045
Email: gcinfo@dgs.ca.gov

Nick Wagner
(Staff Services Manager - GCP Unit)
(916) 441-9228
nick.wagner@dgs.ca.gov

Carrie Willson
(Staff Risk Manager - Insurance Services)
(916) 376-5278
carrie.willson@dgs.ca.gov

Karen Bianchini
(Claims and Insurance Manager)
(916) 376-5280
karen.bianchini@dgs.ca.gov

Teri Rohrer
(Program Manager)
(916) 375-5986
teri.rohrer@dgs.ca.gov

Isabel Cortez-Raj
(Staff Risk Manager - Administration)
(916) 376-5297
isabel.cortez@dgs.ca.gov

Contact

Office of Risk and Insurance Management

Department of General Services

707 3rd Street, First Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605
Phone: (916) 376-5300

Request Unavailable Documents

To request a document that is not available from the department’s website, please send a request by email using the button below or by phone at (916) 376-5300.

Request Alternative Format

All forms and publications on this website are available in alternative formats. If you would like a copy of a form or publication in an alternative format, please submit your request to DGSFeedback@dgs.ca.gov