## **SD/LF Code Advisory Committee Applicant Summary**

This is a list of all applicants for the Structural Design/Lateral Forces Code Advisory Committee 2021-2023 term. Applicants nominated by the Code Adoption Committee on Jan 21, 2021 have been noted. Please see the footnotes for special descriptors.

| 30. EX-OFFICIO                         | 31. THREE STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS          |
|--|---|
| 1 – Eric Wolff – UC SD (i), NOMINATED  | 1 – David Gaines                        |
|  | 1 – Kevin Moore, NOMINATED              |
|  | 1 – Gwenyth Searer, NOMINATED           |
|  | Yihauo "Clark" Shen, NOMINATED          |
| 32. ARCHITECT                          | 33. GENERAL CONTRACTOR                  |
| 1 – Gary McGavin (i), NOMINATED        | 1 – John Oglesby (i), NOMINATED         |
| 2 – Steven Winkel                      | 3 – Paul (Paolo) Benedetti              |
| 7 – David Field <sup>a</sup>           | 10 – Rene Amy <sup>a</sup>              |
| 13 – Dawn Anderson <sup>a</sup>        |   |
| 34. LOCAL GOVERNMENT BUILDING OFFICIAL | 35. PUBLIC MEMBER                       |
| 1 – Yihauo "Clark" Shen                | 2 – James Partridge                     |
| 2 – Sharon Goei (i)                    | 2 – Eugene Willis Jr.                   |
| 3 – Ara Sargsyan, NOMINATED            | 3 – Sharon Goei (i), NOMINATED AS CHAIR |
|  | 4 – Homer Maiel (i)                     |
|  | 4 – Ryan McIntosh                       |
|  | 11 – Rene Amy <sup>a</sup>              |
|  | 14 – Dawn Anderson <sup>a</sup>         |

- (i) Incumbent of previous term
- a Incumbent of previous term, but on a different code advisory committee