BFO Code Advisory Committee Applicant Summary

This is a list of all applicants for the Building, Fire and Other Code Advisory Committee for the 2021-2023 term. Applicants nominated by the Code Adoption Committee on Jan 21, 2021 have been noted. Please see the footnotes for special descriptors.

the roothotes for special descriptors.	
21. EX-OFFICIO	22. LOCAL GOVERNMENT BUILDING OFFICIAL
1 – James Deane – HSR	1 – Mike Callaway
1 – Carol Bartolo Loeffler – CDPH (i)	1 – Ara Sargsyan, NOMINATED
1 – Carl Newth – UCLA, NOMINATED	2 – Doug Hughes ^b
1 – Crystal Sujeski - SFM (i), NOMINATED	
23. REGISTERED FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEER	24. CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY
1 – Cheryl Domnitch ^a , NOMINATED	1 – Denis Davis
2 – Janice Cheung – UC SF ^a	1 – Wolter Geesink
	1 – Christopher Ochoa
	1 – David Tyree, NOMINATED
	2 – Paul (Paolo) Benedetti
	2 – Joao Goncalves
	2 – Ryan McIntosh
	3 – Daniel Arevalo
	4 – Michael Stone ^a
	5 – Sudhir Kumar Agrawal ^a
	7 – Rene Amy ^a
25. ARCHITECT	26. COMMERCIAL BUILDING INDUSTRY
1 – Steven Winkel, NOMINATED AS CHAIR	2 – Christopher Ochoa, NOMINATED
2 – Robert Crawford	3 – Ryan McIntosh
2 – Jay Whisenant ^a	6 – Sudhir Kumar Agrawal ^a
3 – David Field ^a	
7 – Dawn Anderson (i)	
27. FIRE OFFICIAL	28. DISABILITY ACCESS ADVOCATE
1 – Justin Beal	6 – Dawn Anderson (i), NOMINATED
1 – Stanley Fernandez	
1 – Randall Metz, NOMINATED	
3 – Janice Cheung - UC SF ^a	
29. PUBLIC MEMBER	
1 – Gale Bate ^a	3 – David Walls (i)
1 – Mark Blanchette, NOMINATED	3 – Eugene Willis Jr.
1 – Homer Maiel ^a	4 – Daniel Arevalo
1 – Ryan McIntosh	4 – Janice Cheung - UC SF ^a
1 – James Partridge	4 – David Field ^a
2 – Cheryl Domnitch ^a	5 – Michael Stone ^a
2 – David Tyree	8 – Rene Amy ^a
3 – Christopher Ochoa	8 – Dawn Anderson (i)

- (i) Incumbent of previous term
- a Incumbent of previous term, but on a different code advisory committee
- b Application received after the Dec 4, 2020 deadline