# CALIFORNIA BUILDING STANDARDS COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES January 26, 2022

### Agenda Item 1) Call to Order

Chair Julie Lee called the meeting of the California Building Standards Commission (CBSC) to order at 9:05 a.m. The meeting was held via Zoom and teleconference hosted by the CBSC.

**Roll Call:** CBSC Staff Member Pamela Maeda called the roll and Chair Lee stated a quorum was present.

Commissioners Present: Undersecretary Julie Lee, Chair

Elley Klausbruckner

Erick Mikiten
Juvilyn Alegre
Rajesh Patel
Laura Rambin
Peter Santillan

Commissioners Absent: Kent Sasaki

Aaron Stockwell

Chair Lee led the Commission in the Pledge of Allegiance and gave instructions regarding public comments and teleconferencing.

Agenda Item 2) Comments from the Public on issues not on this agenda: No comments from the public.

**Closed Session:** CBSC and Deputy Attorneys General moved to a Zoom breakout room for the closed session. The teleconference line and webcast remained open during the closed session. Started at 9:16 a.m.

**Agenda Item 3) Closed Session Pending Litigation:** Pursuant to Government Code Section 11126 subdivision (e)(1), the California Building Standards Commission will conduct a closed session for the purpose of conferring or receiving advice from the Office of the Attorney General regarding the case of *Public.Resource.Org, Inc. v. California Office of Administrative Law and the California Building Standards Commission.* 

**Resume Open Session:** The CBSC rejoined the main Zoom meeting. Chair Lee noted that no action was taken during the Closed Session. Resumed at 10:09 a.m.

## Agenda Item 4) Future agenda items:

#### **Questions or Comments from the Commissioners:**

There were no questions or comments from the Commissioners.

#### **Questions or Comments from the Public:**

There were no questions or comments from the Public.

## Agenda Item 5) Adjourn

**Motion:** Chair Julie Lee entertained a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Klausbruckner moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Rambin seconded. Motion carried with 6 yes, 0 no, and 0 abstain, per simultaneous voice vote.

The following Commissioners voted "Yes": Klausbruckner, Mikiten, Patel, Santillan, Alegre, and Rambin.

The meeting was unanimously adjourned at 10:12 a.m.