Menu
Search

Pharmaceutical (Rx) Acquisitions

About Us


The DGS Procurement Division Pharmaceutical Acquisitions Section was established through Government Code Sections 14977-14982.  Through this legislation, the Pharmaceutical Acquisitions Section established the California Pharmaceutical Procurement Collaborative (CPPC).

Our Mission 


Coordinate the efforts of various State and local governmental entities, as appropriate, to identify and implement opportunities for cost savings and quality improvement regarding pharmaceuticals and medical supplies.

What's New


July 2014 CPPC Webinar Slides
July 2014 Newsletter
Pharmaceutical Team Receives DGS Values Award from Director Klass

Contracts
Influenza vaccine pre-booking is ongoing for 2014-2015 seasons. Please view http://www.bydsync.com for Contract Negotiations and User Instructions. For information about a specific contract, visit eProcurement and use "pharmaceutical" as the search word.

2014-2015 CPPC Webinar Schedule

 Date  Time  Registration Status
 October 21  10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.  Not yet open
 January 20  10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.  Closed
 April 21  10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.  Closed


 
More About CPPC
Formularies
Pharmaceutical Acquisitions Staff
Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address:
Department of General ServicesProcurement Division, Pharmaceutical Acquisitions Section,
707 3rd Street, 2nd Floor
West Sacramento, CA 95605-2811

Greg Doe, Pharm.D., Pharmaceutical Program Manager
Phone: 916.375.4533
Email:
greg.doe@dgs.ca.gov

Kelli Berliner, B.S., Health Program Manager
Phone: 916.375.4548
Email:
kelli.berliner@dgs.ca.gov

Vimbai Kajese, M.P.H.
Phone: 916.375.4926
Email:
vimbai.kajese@dgs.ca.gov

Rhonda Kitchen, B.A.
Phone: 916.375.4465
Email:
rhonda.kitchen@dgs.ca.gov

Mike Namba, Pharm.D., M.S.
Phone: 916.375.4369
Email:
mike.namba@dgs.ca.gov

Mary Anne Selvage, B.A.
Phone: 916.375.4346
Email:
maryanne.selvage@dgs.ca.gov

Elizabeth Winward, M.A.
Phone: 916.375.4551
Email:
elizabeth.winward@dgs.ca.gov