Menu
Search

Automotive Equipment Inspectors Directory

Inspection Services Headquarters | 1700 National Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834

Erin Snyder, State Fleet Asset Manager | Email: Erin.Snyder@dgs.ca.gov | Office: 916.928.5831 | Fax: 916.928.9895

Note: To view assigned county listing, click on the Inspector of Automotive Equipment (IAE) Region and Area.

Region 1 (Northern California) Inspectors

Mike Henness - Senior IAE | 1700 National Drive, Sacramento CA 95834 | Email: Michael.Henness@dgs.ca.gov | Office:916.928.6018 | Fax: 916.928.9895

Region 1, Area A | Tony Yiamkis, IAE | P O Box 2125, Shasta, CA 96087 | Email: Tony.Yiamkis@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 530.215.9042 | Office: 530.225.0102 | Fax: 530.225.0123
  • Trinity, Tehama, and Siskiyou Counties
  • Modoc, Lassen, and Shasta Counites
  • Sierra County North
  • Glenn County/North
  • Butte County/North
  • Plumas County/North
Region 1, Area B | Paul Brandner | 1416 Tenth St, Sacramento, CA 95814 | Email: Paul.Brandner@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 916.825.9705 | Office: 916.653.5709 | Fax: 916.657.2537
  • Alpine and El Dorado Counties
  • Butte County/Southern
  • Glenn County/Southeastern
  • Mono County from Lee Vinning North
  • Nevada and Placer Counties
  • Plumas County/Southern
  • Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba Counties
  • State of Nevada
    • Reno
    • Sparks
    • Carson City
    • Gardnerville
    • Minden
    • Lake Tahoe
    • North Shore
Region 1, Area C | Vern Rosenburg, IAE | P.O. Box 3456, Eureka, CA 95502-3456 | Email: Vern.Rosenburg@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 707.481.8940 | Office: 707.445.5231 | Fax: 707.445.5234
  • Del Norte County
  • Humboldt County
  • Lake County
  • Mendocino County
  • Napa County
  • Trinity County/Coastal Area
  • Sonoma County
Region 1, Area D | Chad Spivey, IAE | 1700 National Dr, Sacramento, CA 95834 | Email: Chad.Spivey@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 916.317.0844 | Office: 916.928.2799 | Fax: 916.928.9896
  • Calaveras County
  • Sacramento/South of Hwy. 50
  • San Joaquin County
  • Amador County
Region 1, Area E | Fred Fines, IAE | 1416 10th Street 2nd Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814-6422 | Email: Fred.Fines@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 916.825.9706 | Office: 916.654.0727 | Fax: 916.657.2537
  • Colusa County
  • Sacramento County/Northwest Sacramento, and North of Hwy. 50
  • Yolo County
Region 1, Area F (Vacant), IAE | 1700 National Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834 | Email: Michael.Henness@dgs.ca.gov | Office: 916.928.6018
  • Alameda County
  • Contra Costa County
  • Marin County
  • San Francisco County
  • San Mateo County
  • Solano County

Region 2 (Central California) Inspectors

Eric Dodson, Senior IAE | P O Box 2150 Tehachapi, CA 93581-2150 | Email: Eric.Dodson@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 661.213.6550 | Fax: 661.822.1125

Region 2, Area A | Paul Louie, IAE | 2550 Mariposa Mall Rm. 3084 3rd Floor, Fresno, CA 93721-2229 | Email: Paul.Louie@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 559.352.8469 | Office: 559.445.5536 | Fax: 559.445.5091
  • Madera County
  • Merced County
  • Mariposa County
  • Stanislaus County/Modesto
  • Tuolumne County
  • Calaveras/Angels Camp
Region 2, Area B | Dudley Sandling, IAE | 2550 Mariposa Mall Rm. 3084 3rd Floor, Fresno, CA 93721-2229 | Email: Dudley.Sandling@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 559.351.2690 | Office: 559.445.5546 | Fax: 559.445.5091
  • Fresno County
  • Tulare County
  • Kings County
Region 2, Area C | Tim Corkill, IAE | P O Box 249, Lemoore, CA 93245 | Email: Tim.Corkill@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 805.896.3705 | Office: 559.924.4018 | Fax: 559.924.4019
  • San Luis Obispo County
  • Santa Barbara County
Region 2, Area D | (Vacant), IAE | P.O. Box 1311, Bakersfield, CA 93302 | Email: Eric.Dodson@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 661.213.6550
  • Kern County
  • Inyo County
  • Mono County
  • Los Angeles/North
Region 2, Area E | John Mackey, IAE | 3220 S Higuera St, Ste, 302A, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 | Email: John.Mackey@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 916.216.9750 | Office: 805.542.4790 | Fax: 805.549.3394
  • San Benito County
  • Santa Clara County
  • Santa Cruz County
  • Monterey County

Region 3 (Southern California) Inspectors

Sam Munoz, Senior IAE | 6150 Van Nuys Blvd, Van Nuys, CA 91401 | Email: Sam.Munoz@dgs.ca.gov | Office: 818.904.3800 | Fax: 818.904.3802

Region 3, Area A | Ray Lukens, IAE | 435 Orange Show Lane, Suite 105, San Bernardino, CA 92408 | Email: Raymond.Lukens@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 909.323.9392 | Office: 909.383.4608 | Fax: 909.383.7928
  • San Bernardino County
  • Needles and Blythe
  • Palm Desert and Barstow
  • Rancho Cucamonga
  • Monrovia/LA County
Region 3, Area B | Phillip Baker, IAE | P O Box 1336, Whittier, CA 90605-1336 | Email: Phillip.Baker@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 714.616.1420 | Fax: 323.224.0918
  • Riverside County/Western one-quarter
  • Corona and Riverside
  • El Cerrito
  • Orange County
  • Costa Mesa
  • Silverado and Irvine
  • La Habra and Fullerton
  • LA County/Southern
  • Cerritos and Pomona
  • Rowland Hills and Glendora
  • Anaheim, Downey, and Paramount
Region 3, Area C | Frank Plata, IAE | P.O. Box 880, La Verne, CA 91750-9998 | Email: Frank.Plata@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 562.824.7095 | Office: 909.869.6040 | Fax: 909.869.6245
  • LA County/Southern
  • Long Beach
  • Gardena
  • Rolling Hills
  • Hermosa Beach
  • Lakewood
  • Carson
  • Riverside County/Northern three-fourths
  • La Quinta, Paris, and Hemet
  • Ontario, Riverside, and deAnza
Region 3, Area D | Anthony (Jamie) Escutia, IAE | P O Box 500678, San Diego, CA 92150 | Email: Anthony.Escutia@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 619.921.9115 | Fax: 858.842.2243
  • San Diego County
  • Imperial County
  • Mission Viejo/Southern tip of Orange County
Region 3, Area E | Jose Garcia, JIAE | P O Box 861055, Los Angeles, CA 90086 | Email: JoseL.Garcia@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 213.840.1471 | Fax: 323.224.0018
  • LA County/Northern
  • Los Angeles
  • El Segundo Beach
  • LA County/Southern
  • Arcadia
  • Malibu
  • Beverly Hills
  • El Monte
  • Hollywood
  • Hawthorne
  • Inglewood
  • Santa Monica
Region 3, Area F | Mike Bloom, IAE | P.O. Box 7427, Northridge, CA 91327-7427 | Email: Mike.Bloom@dgs.ca.gov | Cell: 818.482.9560 | Fax: 818.341.4007
  • Los Angeles County/Northwest
  • Burbank
  • Castaic
  • Van Nuys
  • Camarillo
  • Oxnard
  • Reseda
  • Santa Clarita
  • Thousand Oaks
  • Ventura County/South
  • Filmore
  • Moore Park
  • Santa Paula