Inspector Program

Inspectors are certified by the Division of the State Architect (DSA) and then approved to work on specific projects. DSA certifies several types of school construction inspectors. The links below will take you to information on testing and recertification for the following:

Project Inspectors

Masonry Special Inspectors

Shotcrete Special Inspectors

Glulam Special Inspectors

DSA no longer issues Relocatable Building In-Plant (RBIP) certifications. All Class 1 Inspectors and inspectors on the approved RBIP list are able to perform RBIP inspections.